[Help] I Need Input On Civic Hybrid Possibly 06-08...

Search this Thread

Old 09-14-2008, 06:01 AM
Enthusiast
Default [Help] I Need Input On Civic Hybrid Possibly 06-08...

Hello,

i'm new to the this forum but let me explain my story so you can understand and hopefully help me out.

I am a young adult with a fiance and a 22 month old son. I currently have a acura integra 2 dr with 147,000 miles on it (has after market hood and bumper from light accident along with some scratches and light dents here and there). i would like a four door car for my family (we only have this one car and i fear it may have problems soon, perhaps cv joints or anything and have a snow ball effect.) and of course safety and in this economy gas efficiency is very important to me.

My mothers husband (i don't refer to him as my step dad.. but legally that would be the term used.) has his own son from another marriage that is a senior and he would like to get him a car. Coincidentally he wants an Integra, always has and still does Well the conversation was brought up that he is looking for a car for him around 3 g's give or take, or buy himself a new car and give him his acura cl with 150,000 miles. so i told him i may be willing to part with mine but i won't guarantee it until i look into the market and see if i can afford it.